IMG 2066 Croped


At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Swiss Educational Association (SEA), its parent, corporate and honorary members elect from among themselves the seven members of the school board. The president, vice president and treasurer must be Swiss nationals.

The board holds monthly meetings with the school management, teacher representatives and representatives of our two Embassies to define and monitor the school strategy, discuss current affairs and locate new opportunities. Five board commissions advise on and support the school management on issues related to personnel, education, marketing, finance and infrastructure. 

The 2016/2017 board members are: 

Function Last name First Name Subcommitee Since
President Knut Sierotzki  Personnel 2015
Vice President Joerg Alois Reding  Education, Personnel, Infrastructure 2016
Treasurer Claude Salzmann  Finance, Infrastructure 2015
Parents' Representative Jan-Wilko Helms  Finance, Infrastructure 2015
Secretary Frank Schiele  Education 2015
Member Peter Sprenger  Education
Member Yvonne Glauninger  Personnel, Infrastructure, Finance 2015

Other responsibilities:

Members of the school development group:

Frank Schiele as the representative of the school board

Jan-Wilko Helms as the representative of the parents' council